+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Blue screen?

Soulwalker

Default Blue screen?

Every since I started playing the beta I have been having random game crashes. First the screen freezes and becomes a variety of different colors. After that I get a blue screen and then my computer will either shut off on its own or I have to resort to the dreaded hard boot. I have looked at the recommended specs needed for the game and I am showing that I have more than enough computer. Is anyone else having such issues and if so did you have any success in finding a solution? Thanks for the help anyone can provide. Already pre-ordered the game and it would be very disappointing if I am unable to play it at the release.

-Crematoria-

Telaran

Sounds like something is wrong with your system

Do this

Right click on my computer > Properties > Select the 'Advanced' tab > and under 'startup and recovery' click the 'settings' button. This will open a new window, and under the 'System Failure' heading, uncheck 'Automatically restart.'

Next time you get a BSOD then post what it says. It will give a clue as to where the error is happening

Quote Originally Posted by Fibsdk View Post
    Sounds like something is wrong with your system

Do this

Right click on my computer > Properties > Select the 'Advanced' tab > and under 'startup and recovery' click the 'settings' button. This will open a new window, and under the 'System Failure' heading, uncheck 'Automatically restart.'

Next time you get a BSOD then post what it says. It will give a clue as to where the error is happening

Please post the BSOD error you're getting.
    CPU i7 970 @ 4.4GHz - Motherboard Rampage 3 Extreme - Memory 16GB Sector 7
    GPU MSI 6970s (crossfire/OC 950/1450) - SSDOCZ RevoDriveX2 PCI-Express - Win7 Ultimate 64x

Default I have same problem

Hi