+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Issues since Hot Fix #14

Soulwalker

Default Issues since Hot Fix #14

I have a computer with a AMD Athlon II X2 245 at 2.91 Ghz with 4 gigs ram, 550ti, and generic Nvidia motherboard running Windows 7 Home Premium. Before anyone gets their jimmies rustled or attempt to rustle mine, I do understand that it is not the ideal machine but as I cannot afford better at this time, I am happy with its performance. That being said, until the recent patch of Rift 2.2 Hot Fix #14 I have never had an issue playing Rift. Now, I start the game and my fans go into "turbo" mode and my screen goes black as my computer completely freezes. All my drivers are up to date and I even cleaned out my entire system and reinstalled everything fresh, including Windows. Same exact consequence! I am new to this game and enjoy it very much but have not been able to play for any length of time as my computer keeps freezing up! Are the technical advisors aware of this problem and will there be a fix soon. I would hate to give up my subscription due to this obvious patch problem. Can you please advise? I really like this game!