+ Reply to Thread

Thread: How come my Fps is so low?

Soulwalker

Default How come my Fps is so low?

Hello, I'm still fairly new to Rift... I come from wow so there's a few general things I have tried. I.E. Lowering graphics, Killing the sound and what not. I'm using a new, HP P2-1310. It's not fancy, but it runs wow on medium to High settings at roughly 25-35 FPs, I have everything completely low and nothing running in the background and Rift hits 12 FPS Tops. I have both cores going, Can anyone give me some suggestions? I don't want to have to quit this Awesome game because of fps issues.

http://forums.riftgame.com/rift-gene...ps-issues.html

That is one of the stickied threads in the Tech Support forum. Has quite a few suggestions that may help with your fps issue.
    RIFT- now Pay 2 Gamble 2 Win
    <Shattered Chain> of Faeblight .::. currently enjoying Guild Wars 2

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Shattered View Post
    http://forums.riftgame.com/rift-gene...ps-issues.html

That is one of the stickied threads in the Tech Support forum. Has quite a few suggestions that may help with your fps issue.
    Thank you for the help

Bottom line is that wow and RIFT are completely different in terms of requirements. You'll find RIFT a lot more CPU demanding than wow for starters. If you post system specs ppl will happily recommend upgrades.

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Amariah View Post
    Bottom line is that wow and RIFT are completely different in terms of requirements. You'll find RIFT a lot more CPU demanding than wow for starters. If you post system specs ppl will happily recommend upgrades.
    Wrong.