Prophet of Telara

Quote Originally Posted by cappuccino View Post
    im new to rift and i want to upgrade my graphic card. my computer is a :
    intel core 2 quad CPU @ 2.40 GHz
    4.0 GB of RAM
    using windows vista
    NVIDIA GeForce 210

Im not good with computers so any help would rock. thanks in advance
    Isn't the 210 an integrated chipset? Not sure, but I think it is...

In any case, we need to know if you even have a PCI Express slot available.

if you have the cash, you can get the card i got, its the revised version from Nvidea, i got teh Nvidea GTX 580 it's pricey though. Through my computer guy, with taxes i paid 552$ CAD But other places like best buy and future shop and other computer places i see it for 600+ but if you want a good card and it isnt too bad of a price id go with the Nvidea GTX 460, i thin i saw them from between 250-350$
    ~|\|() /\/\ER[Y F()R T|-|E \/\/E/-\|{~

~|\|() PITY F()R T|-|E |}YI|\|G~

~|\|() TE/-\RS F()R T|-|E S|_/-\ ||\|~

/-\$/\/\()|}/-\|_|$

(\__/)
    (='.'=) This is Bunny. Put Bunny into your sig to help him
    (")_(") take over the world.

Shard: Deepwood----- Asmodaus- Champ/BM/PALLY- LVL 50- Guild- Proud member of Illuminati

Quote Originally Posted by Asmodaus View Post
    if you have the cash, you can get the card i got, its the revised version from Nvidea, i got teh Nvidea GTX 580 it's pricey though. Through my computer guy, with taxes i paid 552$ CAD But other places like best buy and future shop and other computer places i see it for 600+ but if you want a good card and it isnt too bad of a price id go with the Nvidea GTX 460, i thin i saw them from between 250-350$
    Considering USD and CAD are essentially even in value, I feel I should let you know that you overpaid. Newegg lists EVGA Superclocked edition GTX 580s for cheaper than you paid for your regular one. Best buy always overcharges this is no new news

You can also get quality 460s for under $200.
    My computer