+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Can only play on low render on an Acer Aspire Windows 7 64 bit?

Soulwalker

Default Can only play on low render on an Acer Aspire Windows 7 64 bit?

Hi everyone! I'm not too tech savvy with video drivers and all. Rift is the first MMO that I have really enjoyed this much so I was kinda disappointed when the game told me my drivers were out of date. My brother plays WOW and he tried to help me out but after downloading what I believe to be the right video driver, I still can't get anything more than 7fps on a medium render.

I have an Acer Aspire that is 4gb memory, 320gb HDD, AMD Athlon 64 x2 processor AL 65 (2.1 ghz), and ATI Radeon HD3200 Graphics up to 1919 MB HyperMemory.

I just got this computer a little over a year ago so I can't imagine not being able to get at least a medium rendering. I'm on a cable internet connection. I submitted this to Trion Worlds with my dxdiag attached but have not heard a thing back in over a week. Any suggestions??

Quote Originally Posted by BoozeBeGood View Post
    ATI Radeon HD3200 Graphics ?
    There is the problem there. I'm sorry, but netbooks arent meant to be gaming laptops

Rift Disciple

ATI Radeon HD3200 Graphics
    Sorry dude, your problem is the video card =[

But, try to play the game in vwindowed mode, it might play a little better for you.
    Last edited by ginokid; 03-20-2011 at 05:53 AM.

I stopped reading at Acer, than I decided to set my ignorance aside and continue, I staggered at Aspire, but kept on to the actual post.