+ Reply to Thread

Thread: [Macro] Can't Save

Soulwalker

Default [Macro] Can't Save

Howdy All..

Hope you can tell me what I'm doing wrong.. I did one macro and it saved just fine. It is the 1st on in the 1st Category.

Then I tried to go to the next macro, which I can not save.. I did give the macro a Title, also no macro is longer than 12 lines.

I selected the space below the first macro and tried next it. I entered this Macro (actually only part of what I want.)

#show King of the Hill
    suppressmacrofailures
    cast King of the Hill
    cast Piercing Thrust

The SAVE button remains Grayed out.. I have tried leaving the cursor at the end of the last word of the last line, and cursor on next line down. Also I tried leaving a blank line at the end. I also logged completely out of the game and back in.

Anyone have any clues?? I'm new at macros. I did read the very minimal tutorial in the macro app.

Much Thanks, Peace.. Lynlee
    Last edited by Lynleex; 03-16-2021 at 08:07 AM. Reason: left out info

Quote Originally Posted by Lynleex View Post
    The SAVE button remains Grayed out..
    Did you give the macro a name?
    Quote Originally Posted by AnneBonny View Post
    We still want to give you a small hint: communication, support and entertainment are our three main concerns and you can count on some changes and improvements in this direction.
    We are all gamers and we understand how important transparency and open-mindedness are
    First lies told by Gamigo

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Ambrodel View Post
    Did you give the macro a name?
    Much thanks for reponse Ambrodel!

Yes I did. Was about to edit that fact and that no macro is over 12 lines.. I'm trying to enter the macros by Shas, in Warrior Tank talk.

Peace.. Lynlee
    Last edited by Lynleex; 03-16-2021 at 08:08 AM.

Post a screenshot of your macro window, might help pinpoint the problem.