+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: My Question Thread

Shadowlander

Default My Question Thread

well this is the thread where i'm going to ask a lot and hope that someone is able to answer.

first of all i'm not new to the Addon API. i experimented with creating frames, sending data between my addon via the addon chat and inspecting abilitys. but i'm new to the new Event API so i dont know how to attach and detach custom events and stuff like that.

here is my first question:
    is it possible to get more information out of UI.Native.Character like the items that are shown or the playerid? i know how to get these for my own toon. but this native is also used as inspect window and the way Inspect.Unit.Detail("player.target") to get the playerid is the last one i want to go.

second question:
    how can i inspect the points spend in the different souls?

Plane Touched

Welcome Mirila,

Quote Originally Posted by Mirila View Post
    first of all i'm not new to the Addon API. i experimented with creating frames, sending data between my addon via the addon chat and inspecting abilitys. but i'm new to the new Event API so i dont know how to attach and detach custom events and stuff like that.
    Check Wildtide's thread on that topic: http://forums.riftgame.com/technical...ent-model.html

is it possible to get more information out of UI.Native.Character like the items that are shown or the playerid? i know how to get these for my own toon. but this native is also used as inspect window and the way Inspect.Unit.Detail("player.target") to get the playerid is the last one i want to go.
    You can't extract any data from the Native frames, but their position and whether they're loaded or not, so IUDetail is the way to get their playerID. Also note you can't inspect other players' items: if you need that, the other player will need to have an addon installed that messages you the data.

second question: