+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Click here to go to the first Rift Team post in this thread.   Thread: [Request] Wild Growth Watcher

Default [Request] Wild Growth Watcher

Could someone write a small addon that would notify via chat when Wild Growth (Mage) is applied and falls off the player's target?

Example:
    [GrowthWatcher] Wild Growth applied to Murdantix
    [GrowthWatcher] Wild Growth expiring in 5
    [GrowthWatcher] Wild Growth expiring in 4
    [GrowthWatcher] Wild Growth expiring in 3
    [GrowthWatcher] Wild Growth expiring in 2
    [GrowthWatcher] Wild Growth expiring in 1
    [GrowthWatcher] Wild Growth expired from Murdantix

I am requesting this because as a bard when Wild Growth is applied it overwrites Coda of Jeopardy. Wild Growth lasts for about 13 seconds and its a real pain to guess when its off the target. If you re-apply jeopardy too early it wastes the combo points.

This would be a big help.

Shadowlander

I'm just starting out with playing around with AddOns, let me take a stab at this for you.
    Last edited by Aluzja; 11-30-2011 at 02:51 PM.

Telaran

You can setup an alert for that with KaruulAlert. It won't be in the chat but you can setup the icon to appear on the screen or text if you want.

Shadowlander

I've got it working ... sorta ... I'm not 100% happy with it, as I'm just checking if the Wild Growth buff is on the target when the Event.Buff.Add event is fired, it takes a fraction of time to go through the list of buffs, check if Wild Growth is one of them, then start the countdown. So it's not completely accurate with the actual timing of the Wild Growth buff. But it displays a message every second until the buff has expired, and is off by around half a second or so.

I still plan to mess around with it some more, just to see if I can get the timing more accurate. Let me know if you want the AddOn in it's current state.

Soulwalker