+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Ellekat

Thread: Noob with only a cheap laptop and dsl

Soulwalker

Exclamation Noob with only a cheap laptop and dsl

Hello, I am new to the MMO world. I started playing Rift recently and I really enjoy it but I ran into issues with other users because I cannot perform at the same level as them. I'm a poor student and only have a laptop which can just handle Rift's requirements. To make matters worse, I use a shared DSL Wi-Fi that usually runs at 200kbps, so my games freezes frequently for a few seconds and has a lag. I love playing the game and I am learning how my character's role Works in different situations. I have done research on the specs and how to improve my character, but no matter what I do it does not seem to be enough when I play with public users and dungeons. Instead of starting off with a plan, the party we'll jump into fighting and then someone, usually the tank, will comment that I am not doing enough dps and escalate to asking me if I plan to do anything, say I shouldn't be dpsing, and kicking me out of the party at times. It has gotten to the point where I can't even do a dungeon with a public group anymore. Is there anything I can do to get experience in dungeons as a new MMO player and without getting b****ed at or kicked out? As a new player, and a very poor student, I want to be able to learn the game better so that I can increase my skills without high tech equipment. I get that there are hardcore gamers with high-tech desktops and internet, but that doesn't give them the right to exclude me from the game. Something needs to be done to allow new players to have access to the full experience on Prime.
    Last edited by NoobGamer; 06-12-2018 at 03:48 PM.