+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Riftstalker Tanking build(s)

Soulwalker

Default Riftstalker Tanking build(s)

Hello everyone.

After having played a mage in live until the first xpac, I decided to roll a rogue and primarily a riftstalker tank. I am new to tanking in general and have been messing around with build. I was hoping that posting the 2 I am using (one for experts and one for raid rifts) I could gain some feedback. I feel more squishier than warriors and clerics, but I believe that its because rogues scale more from their gear than anything else.
    Both negative and positive feedback welcome!

Build 1: RS/Tac/BD
    https://rift.magelo.com/en/soultree#x9g/Th0/thkGiAEGFh0

I use this for experts because of the increased defensive perks in tactician and the extra dmg from bladedancer's reprisal. It has been pretty effective so far.
    I just use a macro for combo generating abilities because everything else is pretty situation based.

Macro for combo pts:
    #show Phantom Blow
    cast Reprisal
    cast Quick Strike
    cast Phantom Blow
    cast Planar Strike

Build 2: RS/Bard
    https://rift.magelo.com/en/soultree#x/v8G8/thkGiAEGFh0

I like this a little more for raid rifts because I get 29k hp (at the moment) self buffed and it helps with increased healing on me for heavier hits.

The macro I use is pretty simple

Macro for combo pts:
    #show Phantom Blow
    cast Phantom Blow
    cast Planar Strike

If you have any questions feel free to message/mail me in game @Simple. I hope this helps people get started with their own riftstalker tanking journey, feel free to comment anything you think might improve or that you like about the builds so I can continue to help others and guildies later down the line!

Thanks and happy hunting!
    -Simple <Maelstrom>

Soulwalker

I have been rogue tanking since vanilla and use a bard build pretty close to your own.