+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 116 1 2 3 4 5 11 51 101 ... LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Click here to go to the first Rift Team post in this thread.   Thread: How Old Are You in MMO Years?

Default How Old Are You in MMO Years?

I responded in this post when I was asked what MMO's I have played.

My response was:

"My first MMO was The Realm. I doubt many of you remember that one. It was a little 2-D game that was out a couple of years before EQ launched.

I started playing EQ right at it's beginning. I was a total EQ freak. That s what got me into this business after all! ;)

In the years since then, I have played a bunch:

Dark Age of Camelot
    Guild Wars
    Vanguard (of course)
    City of Heroes
    World of Warcraft
    Star Trek Online

I think there are more but those are the ones that come to mind.

I started working with MMO communities in 1999. Wow, does that ever make me feel old!"

So now that I have confessed to how long I have been around, I want to know how old you are in MMO years as well. It's only fair. ;)

How long have you been playing MMO's? What have you played?

I know this has been discussed before. But I would like to jump start the discussion again. Besides, it's fun to reminisce about our shared MMO experiences.

Edit: I decided to resurrect and sticky this thread for a bit. We have some new people showing up and I'd like to continue to hear about our community member's MMO backgrounds.
    Cindy Bowens
    Director of Community, North America
    Trion Worlds

well lets see, Played EQ of course,did some Asherons and DAoC, Guild Wars some EQ2,Vanguard, DDO, AoC thats about the ones I really played, others I tried but not for long, just to get a taste.
    Never explain your friends do not need it and your enemies will not believe you anyway.

Oooh I can forsee some pretty long lists on this thread Abigale...I think you've opened the proverbial Pandora's Chest!