+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
Like Tree24Likes
  • 21 Post By Balidin
  • 1 Post By TrionBrasse
  • 2 Post By Balidin

  Click here to go to the first Rift Team post in this thread.   Thread: Server Update: ALL SERVERS @ 7:00 AM PDT 10/03/18 (EU @ 14:00 UTC)

  1.   Click here to go to the next Rift Team post in this thread.   #1
    Director of Community Relations TrionBrasse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    1,264

    Default Server Update: ALL SERVERS @ 7:00 AM PDT 10/03/18 (EU @ 14:00 UTC)

    Hello Ascended,


    All RIFT shards will be taken offline for weekly maintenance at the following times:


    EU & NA (including Vigil): 7:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 14:00 UTC on October 3, 2018


    The estimated downtime duration for all shards is ** 6.0 hours **
    [we definitely hope it's less than that]

    It will take some time to load Storm Legion to Prime, and as all servers share the same build code, they'll all be down until Prime clears - rather than risking putting them up and having to take them down again if something goes awry - that takes significantly longer.

    -RIFT Team

  2. #2
    General of Telara
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    973

    Default

    I assume Live players will be compensated accordingly for this inconvenience?
    Last edited by Balidin; 10-03-2018 at 01:36 AM.

  3.   Click here to go to the next Rift Team post in this thread.   #3
    Director of Community Relations TrionBrasse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    1,264

    Default

    Live players get stable servers with hidden non-player-facing changes.

    ALERT: we are going to start bringing servers up shortly!
    Brasse

  4.   This is the last Rift Team post in this thread.   #4
    Director of Community Relations TrionBrasse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    1,264

    Default

    ALL SERVERS UNLOCKING NOW.

    Good luck today, folks!
    Brasse

  5. #5
    General of Telara
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    973

    Default

    Right so no compennsation at all.

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts