+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Brad1959

Thread: Improved Flame Jet - please re=think this

Champion of Telara

Default Improved Flame Jet - please re=think this

Most mages do not like this change. Losing the mana regen is bad enough, but changing it to knock back on a sub-par dps spell just adds insult to injury. It also forces us to take useless abilities to get to the upper levels of Pyro.

Please re-think this change and revert it to mana regen, or at least something more usefull.
    I am a lawyer in real life, but I try to roleplay an honorable character ;)

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Brad1959 View Post
    Most mages do not like this change. Losing the mana regen is bad enough, but changing it to knock back on a sub-par dps spell just adds insult to injury. It also forces us to take useless abilities to get to the upper levels of Pyro.

Please re-think this change and revert it to mana regen, or at least something more usefull.

Wait. OMG. we gotta pick that trash just to go up the tree. So I have to pick some USELESS and AWFUL ability just to go up in the tree for my other stuff. O man. This is getting ridiculous. Why go the way of WOW. This is the crap that Blizzard pulls. Just one of the main reasons I left the damn game. I was praying and hoping Trion would not go that same route. Guess I did pray hard enough.

Well, previous ability was useless for PvP but good for PvE, new ability could be good in PvP (once knockbacks aren't on DR anymore) but is useless in PvE. Nobody will be happy anyway. Unless...

We add both effects to a brand new talent! Your mana regen is increased by 100% while in a ground effects, and your flame jet knockbacks. Everybody is happy and nobody makes whine threads.

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Deathwhisperzz View Post