+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Non-MMO Games

Default Non-MMO Games

I think we established in this thread that we are all MMO fans. But I am just curious. What other types of games do you play?

I like strategy and RPG games as well. Especially the older ones. They just don't make those like they use to. ;)

What other games do you play?

Real Time Strategy
    RPG
    Adventure
    Fantasy

I play anything with swords/magic really

Guild Leader of Reborn.
    Steampike-EU.
    -Disbanded-

Mainly RPG style games ... The Witcher, Eschalon book 2 and a couple others at this time.

I've been playing Travian for about two years now. Just finished my 4th 'game'.

I still play Civilization III (didn't like Civ IV) , Alpha Centauri, and Pirates! (all Sid Meier games). I like war & exploration games.

I still have Starcraft and Diablo II installed on my PC, but haven't played them in a long time.
    Dual Targeting - The Targeting System of the Modern MMO

If the Lord of the Rings movie trilogy was made by today's MMO designers, the first 8 hours would be condensed into 30 minutes, and the last hour would be stretched out over 8.5 hours. It would be all about 'The Ending' and not about 'The Journey'.

I tend to play a large variety of games as there are enjoyable aspects of most any game. I can easily be playing Dragon Age then switch over to CoD Modern Warfare and end the night playing Sims 3 or Viva Pinata. My favorite non-mmo genre though always has and always will be RPG games. I fell in love with RPG many years ago with games like Hillsfar, Might and Magic, Wizardry, etc. Of course that may have a lot to do with the fact that I was a D&D player who was looking for D&D in video game form.
    Warp

I like everything really. I mostly like RPGs both western and Japanese style. Wish I had something to play right, I've beaten everything...

Quote Originally Posted by Abigale View Post