+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 43

Thread: What browser do you use?

  1. #1
    Telaran Coyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sheffield, UK.
    Posts
    41

    Default What browser do you use?

    Google Chrome. Been using it since first Beta. :>

  2. #2
    Plane Touched
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    292

    Default

    I second that.

    Firefox is a resource ***** and IE is just... IE.

    I've had to grab a few extensions for Chrome (like "custom new tab" for example) but once I had them, it was absolutely the fastest browser I used.

  3. #3
    Telaran Aedu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    69

    Default

    Mozilla Firefox

    Chrome seems unstable on my machine and always crashes

    IE just sucks
    Last edited by Aedu; 02-09-2011 at 06:10 PM.
    AMD Phenom II 955 X4 @ 3.2 GHz, 8 Gigs of DDR3 SDRAM, Nvidia GeForce GTX 460 1 GB, 1 Terabyte Hard Drive, 23" Wide LCD Monitor, I bought this from a friend for 400 dollars...what a deal.

  4. #4
    Pri
    Pri is offline
    Plane Touched Pri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    FORUM STICKY
    Posts
    248

    Default

    Lynx

    It's true.
    If there's anything more important than my ego around, I want it caught and shot now.
    Old age and cunning will triumph over youth and enthusiasm every time.
    r e i z u n p a i
    <g r i e v a n c e>

  5. #5
    Shadowlander
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Google Chrome

  6. #6
    Shadowlander boots's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    RIT
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Chrome all the way. IE is obviously out of the question, Safari is meh, Firefox got pretty crappy and is almost as slow and junked up as IE. Toolbars, always demanding updates...

    Mobile browser - Mozilla Dolphin Mini

  7. #7
    Telaran Cal73's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    somewhere, WI
    Posts
    57

    Default

    I'm using IE right now, but would like to try out Google Chrome. Does Google Chrome have a similar layout or would it take a little getting used to?

  8. #8
    Soulwalker
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Google Chrome. I've been using it since the first beta too, but it's gotten a lot slower than it used to be which sucks.

  9. #9
    Prophet of Telara
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Seattle Jump on it!
    Posts
    949

    Default

    Firefox... if it aint broke dont fix it.
    True skill comes without effort

  10. #10
    Rift Disciple Awsmforce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    148

    Default

    I been using Mozilla Firefox last couple years.

  11. #11
    Telaran Coyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sheffield, UK.
    Posts
    41

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cal73 View Post
    I'm using IE right now, but would like to try out Google Chrome. Does Google Chrome have a similar layout or would it take a little getting used to?
    http://blogoscoped.com/files/google-...screenshot.jpg

    Google Chrome is the least resource abuser with it's simple interface and extremely fast page loading. It does it this because it caches more information from websites you visit frequently, in order to load them much quicker next time round.

    Everything IE has, is in Google Chrome, you can find most of the options/tools/etc via the little spanner/wrench on the top right. Download the latest Google Chrome if you wish to try it out, they just released some updates.

    Google Chrome is also a Cloud App, it updates in mili-seconds, without you even knowing about it, constantly synchronising between any machine you login to your google account with. Chrome, like Firefox also has themes, you can visit Google Themes to get pretty much anything you want, as well as a whole boat load of useful Cloud Apps that sit on your Chrome's "New Tab window", which looks like this: http://www.google.com/help/hc/images...ps_section.png

    As well as millions of extensions that can be customised on the UI of the Chrome window.

    For security, see this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=29e0CtgXZSI - the way they do it should have been done yeaaaaars ago.

    Edit: By the way, you'll notice a MASSIVE difference in loading up the Browser, and loading a webpage in terms of speed, when using Google Chrome, since you're so used to IE. ;)

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nCgQDjiotG0
    Last edited by Coyx; 02-09-2011 at 06:47 PM.

  12. #12
    Plane Touched
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    292

    Default

    Coyx obviously works for Google.

    Seriously though - I wish I did.

  13. #13
    Telaran Coyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sheffield, UK.
    Posts
    41

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Homebrew View Post
    Coyx obviously works for Google.

    Seriously though - I wish I did.
    Oh man that would be so sexy.

  14. #14
    Plane Touched Remedyz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    226

    Default

    Firefox with No Script + Ad Block Plus.
    Vhoux - Incarnate - Retired '10
    Remedy - Ashstone(PvP) - Guardian - Current
    "Don't try to cover the sky with the palm of your hand"

  15. #15
    Plane Touched
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    246

    Default

    Chrome and Firefox. And Safari, technically, on my iPhone. I do most of my browsing in Chrome, but every now and then I find something that doesn't quite work with it, and I use Firefox. I also use FF when I need access to an addon that Chrome doesn't have.
    The Blades of Silver | Heavy RP | Guardian | Shadefallen

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts