+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Hello, all! Just bought the digital CE yay!

Default Hello, all! Just bought the digital CE yay!

And I haven't even played the game yet. I've read some of the story and all of the features to best educate myself on this game before I dive in. I'm very excited for this game so far just from watching various videos.

I will say that I'm a former WoW (please don't flame) player, and though I will be comparing many components of the game to WoW, I will not be returning to that game. This post isn't intended to bash on World of Warcraft, but let me just state that since the release of Cataclysm, the game became completely boring and dull. I already have 2 85s, one in full PvP gear and I just don't like any aspect of the game. I'm a veteran there, been playing since vanilla (2005), so its not like I'm sucked into the belief that instances need to be facerolled in less than 15 minutes, but the mechanics of the game itself have become old and the same it always was.

I've been looking for something fresh to play for about a month now and RIFT has been top on my list. Unfortunately, I wasn't invited to any betas, but I still believe in this game and went ahead with the CE (digital). So, anyway, I hope to see many of you on the 15th for open beta and the 24th for head start!

Good job getting the purchase out of the way.

I'm still stuck on if I want to purchase a physical copy of the CE for the cool stuff that comes in the box, or if I'm content with just the digital copy and saving about $30.

i pre-orderd the CE at gamestop cannot wait its going to be awesome!

Narwhal Video---------------Narwhal Wiki---------------Fake Narwhal Wiki