+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 29 of 29

Thread: Rift - Max graphic specs.

  1. #16
    Soulwalker DaddyO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Okay okay okay... I have read and re-read all the topics... I guess im just gonna go down to the computer store and have someone tell me just what a DDR2 is...
    Last edited by DaddyO; 02-10-2011 at 10:07 AM.
    And one time at Band Camp... A RIFT came...

  2. #17
    Champion Seņor Kalivos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Deepstrike
    Posts
    494

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boots View Post
    1920 x 1080 fullscreen
    Excellent, excellent. I approve.

  3. #18

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    0

    Default

    DDR2 means Double Data rate and it is for RAM. DDR3 is now the latest ram you can get.

  4. #19
    Plane Walker Shadow Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    435

    Default

    Uhh, so people actually play at below 60 FPS?

    Doesn't that kill your eyes or something?

    I'm planning on getting a similar system, only with an Intel processor, so I hope I'll be able to run at a constant 60 FPS without sacrificing too many settings.

    Or am I just misinterpreting this thread?

    I keep seeing people stating in various threads that they get like 30-40 FPS at max settings, but is that just a comparison of who can run at max best or are you actually playing at those settings with FPS below 60?
    In you they placed their faith, their hope and their power...
    You are our salvation...
    You are a Guardian!

  5. #20
    Soulwalker
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Here's my specs I run on lowest settings

    3.20 ghz p4 HT
    9400gt geforce
    2gb of ram

    I run at 15 fps solo and when I'm lucky I get to 7fps in a major rift
    /flex my mobo is so old it maxes out at 2gb ddr bet that.... oh

    .... my computer is 6 years and I don't have the funds to upgrade /cry
    Last edited by Psyudex; 03-01-2011 at 09:54 AM.

  6. #21
    Soulwalker Leeuhh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    New York, New York
    Posts
    7

    Default

    My specs running on highest settings all around (except ground clutter density is at about 75%) at about 30-45 fps solo, 20 in big rifts:

    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 970 @ 3.20GHz
    Sys Mem: 4gb DDR3
    Video: ATI Radeon HD 5970 2GB
    Seriously.

  7. #22
    Soulwalker
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default best Spec to go with

    I am personally using a Phenom II X6 3.4 GHz
    1 GB ati 5770
    8 GB of DDR3
    850W Power supply

    they game has everything set to max and it sit around 60FPS+ even at a rift with alot of people around

    i build the whole thing off new egg and spent right around $842 with shipping.


    not a bad deal!

  8. #23
    Telaran Finglor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zeckeo View Post
    I am personally using a Phenom II X6 3.4 GHz
    1 GB ati 5770
    8 GB of DDR3
    850W Power supply

    they game has everything set to max and it sit around 60FPS+ even at a rift with alot of people around

    i build the whole thing off new egg and spent right around $842 with shipping.


    not a bad deal!
    Lol yea right.
    Omnium rerum principia parva sunt. - Cicero

  9. #24
    Plane Walker Mercykiller101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    402

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Puree View Post
    Buying this game made me realize my machine needed a good update, I suggest looking at CyberPower's Black Pearl.

    It's the top rated PC gaming machine of 2011 on toptenreviews.com, and runs 1299$

    On the CyberPower website, it also shows previously tested FPS's with certain games at certain settings, something that I've never seen before, that sold me on it.
    Pre-built machines are laughable.
    Quote Originally Posted by the_real_seebs View Post
    If I'm gonna pay someone to express contempt for me, it's gonna be a hot chick in leather.

  10. #25
    Soulwalker
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zeckeo View Post
    I am personally using a Phenom II X6 3.4 GHz
    1 GB ati 5770
    8 GB of DDR3
    850W Power supply

    they game has everything set to max and it sit around 60FPS+ even at a rift with alot of people around

    i build the whole thing off new egg and spent right around $842 with shipping.


    not a bad deal!
    This is by far not true. A 5770 Card doesn't have the power for alot of people in a rift to stay at 60 fps with everything maxed.

  11. #26
    Champion of Telara Forum Troll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norcal
    Posts
    1,254

    Default

    I run maxxed out with no AA at 50-70 fps.

    With SSAA around 35-40
    My computer
    Proud member of the Forum Troll fan club.

  12. #27
    Champion of Telara Forum Troll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norcal
    Posts
    1,254

    Default

    Just saw this is a necro thread.
    Last edited by Forum Troll; 03-01-2011 at 02:47 PM.
    My computer
    Proud member of the Forum Troll fan club.

  13. #28
    Soulwalker
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Intel i7 2.8ghz quad core (clocked to 4ghz with Corsair H70)
    EVGA gts450 1gb ForTheWin edition @ 950mhz
    8gb DDR3 pc12800
    Corsair Force 120gb 285/275mbps SSD

    1980x1080 resolution, maxed settings except AA. Never experienced any heavy lag

  14. #29
    Telaran Trensharo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    72

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seņor Kalivos View Post
    I never tried it without Vsync actually, but during the next beta phase I sure will and see what I get. I have the 2600k clocked at 4.7ghz currently. The thing is a beast.



    Sounds good for the most part. I say that because I'm not a huge fan of creative sound cards, hehe.

    Also, if going with the GTX 560, I highly recommend the MSI N560GTX. I'm running two of them in my system and they stay amazingly quiet and cool, and they are good overclockers. Or the EVGA model of the card, EVGA has great warranties and support. Best of luck with the build!
    What would you use other than a Creative? It's not like he can't go get an XFi sound card and they tend to have the best Hardware (EAX) sound support. Everything else basically runs in Creative Compatibility Mode, Lol...

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts