+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Realm Reborn check-in

Default Realm Reborn check-in

It might be fun to coordinate with fellow Rift players who are planning to take part in ARR. Post up if you plan on playing and if so, are you a returning player from 1.0 or will you be fresh to 2.0?

Personally I played 1.0 for about 2 months and then said the hell with it. 2.0 is incredible in Beta and I can't wait for launch, there has been some really great info coming out of the devs and game director about the direction they want to take the game in and I for one plan to take full advantage lol
    Vanilla Rift (Cleared) - ToDQ 4/4 - FT 4/4 - EE 5/5 - GA 1/4

Pre-ordering the physical CE June 3rd. Haven't played 1.0, but I've been in the beta for two-three months now. Impressive stuff. I still intend to play RIFT since it'll be F2P (and it would take a lot of butchering for Trion to turn me away from RIFT even if it was F2P), but I also intend to play ARR a bit. Since I'm a college student, I'll probably resort to RIFT when I have no idea if I'll be able to play games and switch to ARR when I have a month or so of free time - example, winter break. You might see me around on the beta forums - my name there is "Sheer"!

Also bringing some of my friends to RIFT since we're all poor college students looking to play a fun MMO. RIFT fits the bill!
    Last edited by Assassin0795; 05-27-2013 at 05:36 PM.

Getting it myself. Almost got 1.0 but the reviews were just horrid. Shouldve gotten it when the price dropped so I wouldve gotten 2.0 free now. Ah well, I like what theyve been doing so far with the game, and the communication theyve had with their customers/fans. Not to mention what Ive heard about them really working closely with the beta testers and their feedback. If for nothing else they deserve a good try just for the effort ... something I used to say about Trion back when Rift was new. Hopefully SE keeps it up.