+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Thread: Will this run max settings

  1. #1
    Plane Touched
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    201

    Default Will this run max settings

    Not to computer system req savy can someone tell me if this computer will run rift totally max with no fps lag
    ANTEC Three Hundred Black Mid-Tower Case, ATX, No PSU
    CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX TX Series Power Supply, 650W, 80 PLUS®
    ASUS P8P67, LGA1155, Intel® P67
    INTEL Core™ i5-2500K Quad-Core 3.3GHz
    COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 Plus CPU Cooler
    KINGSTON 4GB (2 x 2GB) XMP HyperX Blu PC3-12800 DDR3 1600MHz
    EVGA GeForce® GTX 570 Superclocked (TR) 797MHz, 1280MB GDDR5 3900MHz
    WESTERN DIGITAL 1TB WD Caviar® Green™ (WD10EARS), SATA 3 Gb/s, 64MB Cache
    SONY AD-7261S Black 24x DVD±R/RW Dual-Layer Burner w/ Lightscribe, SATA, OEM
    MICROSOFT Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit Edition, OEM

  2. #2
    Ascendant ---AlterEgo---'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,217

    Default

    I have a quadcore too, 4gbs, etc but a 470GTX instead and I run with everything set to max, so you should be fine.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dinadass
    People on the internet are jerks, deal with it.

  3. #3
    Telaran Jacklone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    89

    Default

    Yes... you should be fine, you're way over the recommended requirements.

  4. #4
    Plane Walker Cannyone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Back Side of Beyond...
    Posts
    403

    Default

    The SC 570 is a good card, but what Resolution will you run?

  5. #5
    Ascendant Alente's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,190

    Default

    CPU is fine, GPU is fine, RAM is on the lower end but then that's not really a big deal for gaming so that's good, OS is fine.

    Shouldn't have any problems running it at max.

  6. #6
    Shadowlander
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rgarrett View Post
    Not to computer system req savy can someone tell me if this computer will run rift totally max with no fps lag
    ANTEC Three Hundred Black Mid-Tower Case, ATX, No PSU
    CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX TX Series Power Supply, 650W, 80 PLUS®
    ASUS P8P67, LGA1155, Intel® P67
    INTEL Core™ i5-2500K Quad-Core 3.3GHz
    COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 Plus CPU Cooler
    KINGSTON 4GB (2 x 2GB) XMP HyperX Blu PC3-12800 DDR3 1600MHz
    EVGA GeForce® GTX 570 Superclocked (TR) 797MHz, 1280MB GDDR5 3900MHz
    WESTERN DIGITAL 1TB WD Caviar® Green™ (WD10EARS), SATA 3 Gb/s, 64MB Cache
    SONY AD-7261S Black 24x DVD±R/RW Dual-Layer Burner w/ Lightscribe, SATA, OEM
    MICROSOFT Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit Edition, OEM

    I would imagine so, I play at almost maxed out graphics and I have a 2 core cpu 8gb of ram and a 9800gt ultimate card. I get about 40-50fps normal and about 25ish when all hell breaks loose and there are 75 people on my screen. I do have 4gb shared with the vid card though.

  7. #7
    Rift Chaser zaco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    299

    Default

    SONY AD-7261S Black 24x DVD±R/RW Dual-Layer Burner w/ Lightscribe, SATA, OEM

    this will drop you 5fps, upgrade!!!!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by zaco; 01-18-2011 at 06:24 PM.

  8. #8
    Ascendant GoldenTiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    *shrug*
    Posts
    3,230

    Default

    Depends. My sig rig (which is stronger by a good bit than what you're looking at) gets around 45-50fps in most areas of the game at 2560x1600... if you're only working at 1920x1200 you'll be fine with the one you're looking at, though. I dip to 40fps during heavy action.
    Last edited by GoldenTiger; 01-18-2011 at 06:30 PM.
    Rig: 256gb SSD, i7 2600K quad-core (w/ HT, 4400mhz), GTX 670 Gigabyte OC WindForce @ 1354core/6510mem, 2560x1600 (Dell 3007wfp-hc S-IPS LCD monitor 30"), 16GB DDR3.
    Double the pixels of a 1920x1200 monitor = yummy graphics! I do love my eye candy...
    GSB, RoS conqueror, DH, GP cleared, 10/11 HK + P3 Akylios pre-nerf, Mage of Wolfsbane

  9. #9
    Ascendant Nadili's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    1,857

    Default

    I can run with my Q8400 and a GTX 260 on ultra getting about 35-40 FPS dropping down to 25 in high traffic (100 people on screen).

    So you should be totally fine.

    When you called me delusional I laughed so hard I almost fell off my unicorn!!

  10. #10
    Ascendant GoldenTiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    *shrug*
    Posts
    3,230

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nadili View Post
    I can run with my Q8400 and a GTX 260 on ultra getting about 35-40 FPS dropping down to 25 in high traffic (100 people on screen).

    So you should be totally fine.
    At what resolution? It's basically pointless to post performance info without this info as it affects the performance drastically.
    Rig: 256gb SSD, i7 2600K quad-core (w/ HT, 4400mhz), GTX 670 Gigabyte OC WindForce @ 1354core/6510mem, 2560x1600 (Dell 3007wfp-hc S-IPS LCD monitor 30"), 16GB DDR3.
    Double the pixels of a 1920x1200 monitor = yummy graphics! I do love my eye candy...
    GSB, RoS conqueror, DH, GP cleared, 10/11 HK + P3 Akylios pre-nerf, Mage of Wolfsbane

  11. #11
    Ascendant Nadili's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    1,857

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GoldenTiger View Post
    At what resolution? It's basically pointless to post performance info without this info as it affects the performance drastically.
    Sorry I run 1920x1080.

    When you called me delusional I laughed so hard I almost fell off my unicorn!!

  12. #12
    Ascendant GoldenTiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    *shrug*
    Posts
    3,230

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nadili View Post
    Sorry I run 1920x1080.
    Yeah, not aimed at you specifically, more in general... most people aren't listing that stat when it's one of the most important ones to is all.
    Rig: 256gb SSD, i7 2600K quad-core (w/ HT, 4400mhz), GTX 670 Gigabyte OC WindForce @ 1354core/6510mem, 2560x1600 (Dell 3007wfp-hc S-IPS LCD monitor 30"), 16GB DDR3.
    Double the pixels of a 1920x1200 monitor = yummy graphics! I do love my eye candy...
    GSB, RoS conqueror, DH, GP cleared, 10/11 HK + P3 Akylios pre-nerf, Mage of Wolfsbane

  13. #13
    Telaran
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    76

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GoldenTiger View Post
    Yeah, not aimed at you specifically, more in general... most people aren't listing that stat when it's one of the most important ones to is all.
    I think most people nowdays are running 1920x1080 unless they have some kinda super kinda monitor which they usually put in their sig.

  14. #14
    Telaran
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    56

    Default

    my system isn't that new -- ati radeon 58xx and core i7. I ran the beta at 1920x1080 with the graphics slider at the 2nd best quality setting. no lag and looked great.

  15. #15
    Telaran
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    66

    Default

    so a gtx 470 is doing good on max settings? im looking to get a graphics card myself and so far i have heard good things about this.

    anymore with a gtx 470 have any problems with this graphics card?

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts