+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Definition of Hardcore

Default Definition of Hardcore

I keep seeing "hardcore" thrown out there a lot recently, just wanted to clear up all these people who think they are hardcore gamers.

Hardcore is not about how much time you play, it's about firsts.

Here's a breakdown:
    Hardcore = your guild creates guides for raids because you are the first to do it.

Casual = you raid 2+ hours a day on high-end content but were not top 5 in any boss kill. (just because you are raiding high end content a lot doesn't mean you are hardcore, all the guides are out there to follow, you just fail at following them or don't have the gear to progress, nothing hardcore about that)

Noob = you don't raid, or PUG raid.

Most people are casuals/noobs, like me, I'm a noob when it comes to raiding/high-end PvE and will stick to PvP. Hardcore gamers make up maybe 1% of a game.
    Last edited by Rottweiler-STi; 01-17-2011 at 07:28 AM.

Rift Disciple

Seriously... stupid.

You can be a hardcore raider and NOT be first... its about dedication and where your time is put.

Seriously... kids these days

Quote Originally Posted by Ostra View Post
    Seriously... stupid.

You can be a hardcore raider and NOT be first... its about dedication and where your time is put.

Seriously... kids these days

how is that hardcore if you are just following a youtube guide and downloaded the latest boss killer mods? lol?

who do you think created those guides and updated the mod, HARDCORE GUILDS, not your casual, wanna-be hardcore cuz we play a lot, guild.
    Last edited by Rottweiler-STi; 01-17-2011 at 07:29 AM.

Thank you for clearing that up, Rottweiler-STi. I will notify Webster immediately.

No, my opinion of the definition of ambiguous meaningless gaming terms is correct and yours is wrong.

<Ascendant> 13/13 Seastone Defiant

Shield of Telara

Quote Originally Posted by Rottweiler-STi View Post