+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Tax reminder for Rift community

Default Tax reminder for Rift community

I have seen alot of posts about people buying new systems and what not. I just wanted to remind a few people that have part time jobs or worked seasonal. According to the tax breaks this year. If you made less than $12,500 you can file for EIC (earned income credit).

Of course I am no tax professional so consult one, and most automated software includes this, if you qualify. But some folks that are using thier own plug and play software may not have this in mind when you are not using an automated syatem. You could in fact almost double your refund.

http://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/p596.pdf

Page 4

Sorry it's $457 but yours if you made less than $13,460 and no children.

http://forums.riftgame.com/showthrea...or-Rift-Launch

This is the post I have been active in that made me remember this. I thought it deserved more recognition for peeps in it's own thread, since it was not part of the threads conversation. Please do not contact me about taxes, where to do your taxes, how to do your taxes. I am not a tax professional and I just wanted to point it out for those who could use the money to upgrade with.
    Last edited by Gumurak; 01-16-2011 at 11:50 PM.

Reported as an advertisement.

Quote Originally Posted by Gumurak View Post
    I have seen alot of posts about people buying new systems and what not. I just wanted to remind a few people that have part time jobs or worked seasonal. According to the tax breaks this year. If you made less than $12,500 you can file for EIC (earned income credit).

Of course I am no tax professional so consult one, and most automated software includes this, if you qualify. But some folks that are using thier own plug and play software may not have this in mind when you are not using an automated syatem. You could in fact almost double your refund.

http://www.hrblock.com/taxes/tax_cal..._childtax.html