+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Pirate Input Please

Soulwalker

Default Pirate Input Please

Hey guys!
    As a college student I've been told to write an annotated bibliography about some way the internet/social media has changed the world. So I said, “Hey, why not do it on internet piracy?” What could be better than to write on than the movement and lifestyle of a pirate, the sharer of information. So please, help a fellow pirate use your opinions as a source:

1. As an individual, what do you value? (eg. Truthfulness, Promptness, Material Items, etc.)

2. Which values actually attribute to your becoming a pirate?

3. What age did you begin pirating media? How long ago did you start?

4. What was your first pirating medium (eg. Napster, Limewire, Bit Torrent, etc.)?

5. Do you remember what you pirated when you began? (Not necessarily exactly what file, just what type, a lot of people start with one file type then broaden after they start.)

6. Would you ever stop pirating? What would make you stop?

7. Have you gotten caught in any way (eg. IP sending a letter asking to stop, college freezing internet due to infringement [this happened to me.])

8. When you download something, do you seed?

9. If you like something you download, do you buy the real thing?

10. What do you do in real life?

Thanks for taking the time to answer these questions! Any input is appreciated, even if you answer just one or two questions.

RIFT Community Ambassador Radak's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Gazaway View Post
    1. As an individual, what do you value? (eg. Truthfulness, Promptness, Material Items, etc.)
    I would say correct information. I hate it when people give me incorrect information and I always try to make sure what I say is also true

Inability to obtain what I would like

Not going to give an age but started about 5-6 years ago if I am not mistaken

4. What was your first pirating medium (eg. Napster, Limewire, Bit Torrent, etc.)?