+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Rift Signature

  1. #1
    Champion Boromir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    539

    Default Rift Signature

    Lookin to get a link to a site that allows me to make signatures, any suggestions?
    Last edited by Boromir; 10-12-2011 at 09:52 AM.

  2. #2
    Champion Cassiel of harrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    519

    Default

    I don't know about sites for making signatures, but I know programs. Gimp 2.6 is a freeware equivalent of PS.

    Once you have a banner made you can upload it to any sites like imageshack, flickr, or photobucket

  3. #3
    Ascendant tro44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,999

    Default

    how we get the picture in the sig? I notice it doesnt accept picture embeds

  4. #4
    Champion Cassiel of harrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    519

    Default

    settings/edit signature

    You can insert a link in between [SIG][/SIG]. I also forgot that vbulliten allows you to upload a picture directly from your pc as long as it meets the Length/Width and file size requirement.

  5. #5
    Ascendant tro44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,999

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cassiel of harrow View Post
    settings/edit signature

    You can insert a link in between [SIG][/SIG]. I also forgot that vbulliten allows you to upload a picture directly from your pc as long as it meets the Length/Width and file size requirement.
    yeah thats not working

    [sig][img][/img][/sig]

  6. #6
    Champion Boromir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    539

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tro44 View Post
    yeah thats not working

    [sig][img][/img][/sig]
    That is right you just have to have something to post in that spot

  7. #7
    Ascendant tro44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,999

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Boromir View Post
    That is right you just have to have something to post in that spot
    I did. I copied image location. placed it between the [img][/img] part.

    it comes out like this in the preview

    [SIG]ImageLocation.jpg[/SIG]

  8. #8
    Champion Cassiel of harrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    519

    Default

    yeah just save the image to your desktop then re upload it in the settings. I think I was having the same issue and that was my fix for it.

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts