+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Those with PhDs, Master's degrees, professional degrees

Shadowlander

Default Those with PhDs, Master's degrees, professional degrees

Transfer/reroll on Briarcliff and message me. Sick of playing with unemployeds.

Rextelarorum
    Last edited by Rex Terrae; 05-20-2011 at 06:35 AM.

What's wrong with "unemployeds"? I have a job and a degree and stuff, but some of the people I most enjoy hanging out with don't. (Trivia point: Federal disability money isn't enough to really pay for an MMO, but if a friend buys you a sub you don't have much else to do some days...)
    You can play WoW in any MMO. You don't have to play WoW in RIFT. Oh, and no, RIFT is not a WoW clone. Not having fun any more? Learn to play, noob! I don't speak for Riftui, but I moderate stuff there. Just came back? Welcome back! Here's what's changed. (Updated for 2.5!)

Quote Originally Posted by Rex Terrae View Post

Rextelarorum
    Not certain that having a secondary education degrees is evidence of employment. There are a lot of people that turn into "professional students" chasing higher degrees.

And those that are employed, I suspect, have less free time to spend in Rift - whether they're a grade school dropout or an Architect.
    Cogito Ergo Femina Sum

General of Telara I Fear Kittens's Avatar

I guess I qualify:

PhD (gaming) from SCU*

I'll be seeing you soon Rex once Trion gets the server pop/transfer issue out of the way.

Much love (hugs and kisses),

[CENTER]-Phearstunr[/CENTER

*Street Corner University-Denver
    Last edited by Walsingham; 05-20-2011 at 07:24 AM. Reason: Edited per Op Request
    "Ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall piss you off." Norse Proverb
    Quote Originally Posted by Gill View Post
    When it's ready...... You wouldn't want it released before it was ready, right? And you wouldn't want us to hold it back after it was ready, right?
    Quote Originally Posted by Trollolololol View Post