+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: FF4 still doesn't block phishing sites

  1. #1
    Champion Mehuge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lancashire, UK
    Posts
    382

    Default FF4 still doesn't block phishing sites

    e.g. ht tp://w ww.acc ount-ri ft.co m/
    come on FF, even IE blocks these sites. Shame on you.

    BTW. don't enter you trion password into that website
    Last edited by Vespera; 03-25-2011 at 11:00 AM. Reason: Broke the URL link

  2. #2
    Rift Master chaosultimamage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    603

    Default

    You can only imagine the number of idiots using IE who get to that page and wonder why the page is blocked or why they can't log into their account...

    I want my web browser to work, not hold my hand.
    Last edited by chaosultimamage; 03-25-2011 at 06:44 AM.
    <The Project Hate> on Faeblight
    Nekronomica - Nekronomicon - Nekronomia - Nekronomis

  3. #3
    Rift Disciple Warden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    110

    Default

    I would remove that link, no telling how stupid people are.

  4. #4
    Champion of Telara Forum Troll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norcal
    Posts
    1,254

    Default

    I'm running FF, It's blocked. Using FF3 too.

    Reported Web Forgery!

    This web page at w ww.a ccount-ri ft.co m has been reported as a web forgery and has been blocked based on your security preferences.

    Web forgeries are designed to trick you into revealing personal or financial information by imitating sources you may trust.

    Entering any information on this web page may result in identity theft or other fraud.
    Last edited by Vespera; 03-25-2011 at 11:01 AM. Reason: Broke the URL link in the quote
    My computer
    Proud member of the Forum Troll fan club.

  5. #5
    Champion Mehuge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lancashire, UK
    Posts
    382

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Forum Troll View Post
    I'm running FF, It's blocked. Using FF3 too.
    Strange. I tried in both ff3 yesterday and ff4 today and neither blocked or flagged this site. I am using default settings as I only use ff for testing.
    Last edited by Mehuge; 03-25-2011 at 01:25 PM.

  6. #6
    Rift Disciple AsheMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    144

    Default

    Why don't you remove the entire thing so it doesn't seem like an advertisement.
    Skinner - 50 Purifier of Rocklift
    Jackole - 39 Pyromancer of Rocklift
    Stabbin - 34 Saboteur of Rocklift

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts