+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Insert Libyan War - Recession Part Deux?

Default Insert Libyan War - Recession Part Deux?

So, anyone who keeps up with the news is aware that The United States has begun attacking Libya/Gaddafi. Even when the United Nations had asked to remain neutral.

Now, I am no expert in politics, war, or the economy. But isn't the war in Iraq/911 the main contributor to the last 13ish years of economic suffering "we the people" have endured? We were attacked, and we went to war. Support our troops? Of course. Support Bush? No thanks, many of us knew it was a wild goose chase to begin with.

Queue Obama...the man who claimed he'd "pull troops out of The Middle East." Which he did, and then sent more to Afghanistan. Yet, what I fail to see is any real concern about spending. From either political party.

I don't care if you like Obama.
    I don't care if you like Bush.
    They're both wrong, and still wrong in my opinion.

We've seen very little economic recovery thus far. Even though the news says opposite. Simply checking unemployment rates, and watching the inflation continue to rise without increased wages. Wait, haven't we all seen this before? The last time states started raising their minimum wages perhaps? Deja Vu? By the way, I must take the time to thank the American People, for what economic recovery we have accomplished. Because Obama/Politicians weren't the ones which made this possible, it was the American people who are out there fighting, and working which make this possible. Not politicians, or this President.

So. What of all this blind faith, and hope following Obama? That is what it is by the way, BLIND FAITH. I see a lot of talking, yet the actions don't make any sense. I continue to see biased individuals pretty much arguing YES and NO back and forth. Resembles my childhood, as well as most of your childhoods as well.