+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Help me buy a new computer!

Default Help me buy a new computer!

The title says it all! Here are some facts that might help:

1. I am not looking to build my own computer. Too many things can go wrong, especially because I have never built a computer myself before. I know how to modify/add hardware, but as for actually putting everything together at the same time... no thanks. <.<

2. My MAXIMUM price *including* monitor, keyboard, and other peripherals is somewhere in the range of $1250, give or take $100. I already have a headset, I already have a mouse, and I *can* use my current keyboard but I would prefer not to. I do not need a printer. So I guess what I'm saying is, I can skimp on the peripherals to get a better tower. However, I need a new monitor. Package prices are a bonus.

3. This is obviously going to be a gaming computer, so suggestions should either include a computer fit for MMO gaming on at least medium to high settings (I don't need omgextremebbq performance) or a computer that I can easily buy a new vid card/whatever and just stick that in (within the confines of my price range).

So I'm asking you guys because although I'm "okay" at checking out computer specs and looking at prices myself, I don't trust myself enough to have my choice alone weigh on that kind of money. I'm not a hardware expert... I just play the games, and upgrade parts when needed (that's easy enough). Thanks for all your help in advance! If more information is needed, I'd be happy to oblige.

I'd suggesting checking out Rabb1t's site, it should help you out with any questions you may have.

http://www.rabb1t.com/mypc.html

Computer: Massive sexy beast that rocks your socks off