+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Like Tree62Likes

Click here to go to the first Rift Team post in this thread.   Thread: New Community Manager Jennifer "Yaviey" Bridges

1.   Click here to go to the next Rift Team post in this thread.   #1

Smile New Community Manager Jennifer "Yaviey" Bridges

Hail and well met, Ascended! My name is Jennifer Bridges, but you can call me Yaviey (Yah-VEE-yay). I am your brand-new Community Manager for RIFT! I’m giddy and excited to be here with such a wonderful and vibrant community.

To give you some background, I’ve been doing community for a little over five years now. I’ve worked on such titles as EverQuest II, Dragon’s Prophet, Vanguard: Saga of Heroes, WildStar, Lineage II, and many others. If you couldn’t already guess, MMORPGs are my jam. They’re my absolute favorite type of game for a variety of reasons. I love the communities in them, I love that you can constantly strive to be better at something, and questing in general always feels so epic. Generally, I like to play some kind of long-range magic-based DPS like a mage but lately I’ve also been dabbling in warrior and cleric-types.

For RIFT specifically, I played wayyyyyy back in beta and at launch. I remember playing some kind of mage chloromancer build. I remember it being really fun and I especially liked the Rifts because you could just be going around and doing your questing when suddenly the place you need to do your turn-ins at suddenly has demons attacking it or something and everyone in the zone had to work together to drive them away. I also really liked going out of my way to find all the artifacts that I could. Therefore, I am incredibly excited to dive back in.