+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Ambrodel

Thread: Cleric or mage?

Soulwalker

Default Cleric or mage?

Hello. I'm not a newbie, however I've never hit max level. I've been playing Rift since almost the beginning, sharing my time with other top mmorpgs. But nevertheless, always coming back to Telara. I just love it. It's beautiful, story is nice and I really like instant adventures.

Never cared about end game content, however this time, want to try it. Hence I created my beloved fearless dwarven cleric druid maiden. It's called differently, but is a satyr summoner and melee fighter. I love her. I gave her my heart and she is at some point very durable. But it seems that noone appreciates clerics anymore and the most important thing on focus is dps ratio.

I enjoy the game and want to be uselful so I created elementalist (a mage using elemental pets, whatever class name is). Must admit, they do kill mobs faster, but are more squishy, guess it's because of the armor.

Can you please advise: shall I develop my dwarven girl or my girly eth mage?

Quote Originally Posted by Convalia View Post
    If you're actually going for top end content as a dps, neither of those classes will be very useful. Mage is slightly ahead of Cleric, but still far behind the others.

HOWEVER..............

I absolutely love my clerics. They can do everything I need them to. Mage can too, but I do not like the playstyle as much. And that's what it all boils down to, the playstyle. Have you found one that actually suits YOU? Then that's the one to pick.
    Last edited by Ambrodel; 04-12-2019 at 03:49 PM.

Telaran

Since you already have a cleric you might try out an inquisitor. I personally like 61 inq, 15 druid, 0 justicar for leveling. Once you hit 66 you get your first legendary point take legendary fairly healing this will keep you alive to level up to 70 quickly.

Prophet of Telara

Quote Originally Posted by Convalia View Post