+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By WildKatt

Thread: coming back

Default coming back

its been a long while since ive played rift. i have a level 65 rogue. i have no idea where to even start. are there any active servers?

hey, since no one else has responded, I will

I have been applying this game on and off since Beta in 2010? 2011? i dont remember, anyways point being , welcome back to the game.

If you are 65 and planning to get to 70 then make sure to get your starfall prophecy expansion code. I am not sure if you can still get it for free, idk if that was a temp thing or not. If you are a paying subscriber you can get it for Affinity points from the cash shop under the Affinity rewards tab, its like 450 or something.

If neither are available you will need ot buy the most recent expansion to progress to 70. As far as servers, I have not really noticed a huge difference on any server, i just know Seastone is the only pvp server and also quite dead :P

I myself have played on Faeblight which appears to be most populated, Greybriar which was once also very populated and still seems to be fine, and Deepwood which is also fine.

I honestly would find a guild and just go to whatever server they are on.

-------

Once you have access to starfall prophecy though you will get(or find) a quest in Tempest Bay near the crafting section that will take you through a portal and off you go.
    Nitelyte | Preserver | Greybriar

I was wondering the very same. Thanks bud.

Plane Touched

Default Doesn't matter the server really...