+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By detpack

Thread: Brand New to game and forum

Default Brand New to game and forum

As you can see from my signature, I'm new to the game. A whole 5 levels. I'm also new to the forums, partially because I don't know anyone who plays the game and am hoping to find others to play with, because these games get boring by one's self. So, yeah.

I'm a Cleric / Druid on Faeblight server.
    Last edited by DawnHunter; 07-07-2015 at 02:59 PM.

Welcome to Rift.

Don't forget to take your time and enjoy what makes this a great game.

- Visit the class trainer and reset your souls. Create yourself different combinations of souls, buffs, and abilities for maximum enjoyment.

- You're not in a race to get to level 65. It's always good to level up but it's alright to enjoy a certain place for a while.

- Your most powerful piece of armor is your own mind. Knowledge upgrades > gear upgrades.

- Join a guild family who will play with you and if you can, purchase a mic or headset so you can talk to your friends while you play. It's much more fun to do this even if you mostly listen. They can also teach you new things faster like how to play your character well and where to find cool things without typing and typing.

Here are questions I would ask myself if I had no guild. Some of these are probably going to be important to you now or in the future. It's alright to leave a guild if it doesn't fit you and still stay friends with everyone you met there but this list of questions should make it easier for you to get one you like right away. PM me if you have more questions.

Do I want to be in a guild that runs regular events? Rifts, guild only PVP, Contests ect...
    Do I want to be in a guild that groups up for Dungeons and PVP groups often?
    Do I want to be in a guild that has Dimension creation experts?