+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Denegrah

Thread: New player with some questions

Soulwalker

Default New player with some questions

So i am a veteran MMO player from everquest, to DOAC, to WOW, to DC online i have tried and maxed leveled a character in most MMO's and now its Rifts turn. My first question is i noticed some of the classes are blocked behind a paywall which i understand game needs to make money but are these character significantly better then the base warrior, rogue, mage characters?

Are there servers that would be recommended for a new player i guess one that has more characters in the lower to mid range or is everything really top heavy?

Does the game use a cross server looking for group que for dungeons?

Is the game up until max level primarly solo?

Thank you in advance for all answers.
    Last edited by Denegrah; 05-12-2015 at 10:49 AM.

Plane Walker

Quote Originally Posted by Denegrah View Post
    So i am a veteran MMO player from everquest, to DOAC, to WOW, to DC online i have tried and maxed leveled a character in most MMO's and now its Rifts turn. My first question is i noticed some of the classes are blocked behind a paywall which i understand game needs to make money but are these character significantly better then the base warrior, rogue, mage characters?
    No, they are mostly just different. For example, if you want to be a rogue healer, you need those paid talent trees. If you want to be rogue dps, tank or support, you don't.

You still get a lot of free talent trees. You can only use 3 at one time, so the number of possible viable combinations just from free talent trees is huge.

Maybe after playing some time, you will get bored of the free ones and decide to buy the other ones to try them out. Or maybe not. I have those paid ones, but I never use them.