+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Don't get harbinger

Default Don't get harbinger

I guess my question is simple - I don't understand why do Harbinger. I'm still very new to the game and reading up a lot and people have a lot of good things to say about it - but it why choose to do melee as a mage when I could just do something like a warrior, cleric, etc... Wouldn't it just be better to wear heavy armor if i wanted to be up close?

If you don't want to roll Harbinger, then don't.

As for the question, I want to know the mentality behind it first in order to give you an answer that you find convincing. What is your issue with a melee Mage exactly?
    Shinryujin | Tsuyuko | Chieri | Kimiyomi

Rift Chaser

OP's entire post made me smack my head against a wall.

its all about CHOICE.

Also on a sort of side note, armor other than on a tank is pretty negligible in damage received.
    Amerinan@Deepwood <Divine Fury>
    T1 12/12, HK 5/11, iGP 3/4
    Warrior PoV Stream
    Quote Originally Posted by paschl View Post
    Random troll. August 2014 - August 2015
    You will be missed.

Quote Originally Posted by Amerinan View Post
    Also on a sort of side note, armor other than on a tank is pretty negligible in damage received.
    And worthless against anything non-physical! (Which is a lot)
    Rahka@Wolfsbane

... it's fun to play, so why the hell not?
    Rift, acend-a-friend code: E7DNGTZMQKXWGD77CC72
    Trove, refer-a-friend code: TJCQWZ3EK2MGYTEQHT9Q
    and thank you.

Champion of Telara

10% spellpower for just 5 soul points, just like Stormcaller. Harbinger synergises well with Chloromancer for this very reason.

Champion

With harb chloro you are healing yourself and others whilst damaging.

Previously I mentioned that I'm a recent refugee from WoW.