+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Golden

Thread: Buffs effect not showing?

Soulwalker

Default Buffs effect not showing?

Hello, I am new to the game and I was wondering, why do buff-effects not get shown when I highlight over them? They will show if I highlight a specific spot, but sometimes I just can't find that buff. I play a Mage-Warlock if that has to do with anything

Ascendant

Welcome to Rift and Telara!

To be able to give you an answer, I'm trying to understand what you mean - but I fail.... When do you want them 'shown'... do you mean that some of your abilities appear 'dark' in your bar and only light up when you target an enemy or a friendly player? Then it's conditional abilities ... (they don't work if the conditions aren't met) ... if it's anything else, please elaborate so we can help further...

Soulwalker

When I Highlight my mouse over the buff icon, it is completely normal, except for one thing.. The buff effect does not show.

IE: When I highlight over a buff that might give +5% critical hit, it will not show/tell me it increases critical hit by 5%, nothing will pop up so it doesn't inform me the 5% crit.

It sounds like you are looking for "tooltips", which if I'm not mistaken should be enabled by default.

Pic:
    http://forums.riftgame.com/attachmen...fused-veil.jpg

However if you press "ESC" -> "Edit Layout" and then find the tooltip anchor, check so it's not red which indicates that it's disabled. From here you can also drag it to a place and change the size of it that might suit you better.
    17/17 T1, 4/4 T1HM, 4/4 GA, 3/3 IG, 5/5 PB

Soulwalker

Ty for that, but its not what I was looking for. I mean like.. the buffs on my target.
    Not my personal spells

Some buffs are not on your target, but on your character, especially ones that add %crit to your attacks.