+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Information for noob?

Soulwalker

Default Information for noob?

Now that my stepbrother's friend finished our gaming desktop, I wanted to play a new game. Before deciding to play Rift, I was playing LoL with proficiency. I thought of Rift because I like MMORPGs and I heard it was not Pay to Win (except for like $5 for the AH, correct?). I'm hoping can handle the mechanics of Rift if i can play LoL. Before I started playing though, I wanted to know what the community believes is the better class to start off with, or guides I could read (love reading) for individual specs and stuff. Is there a site like Solomid where people can posts guides?

Sorry for the long read and thank you for your help!

PS I haven't yet viewed any YouTube videos yet but after posting I will get right to it.
    Last edited by Mr Ratchet; 01-15-2014 at 05:05 PM.

I got one of each and have raided tier 2 with all and pvp'ed quite high with all and from my experience I'd say your best of with a cleric as first pick, it can fill all roles and do it without much trubble.

If your looking for guides I suggest: http://forums.riftgame.com/game-disc.../class-guides/

You can also read more about the classes here: http://forums.riftgame.com/game-disc...lasses-telara/
    17/17 T1, 4/4 T1HM, 4/4 GA, 3/3 IG, 5/5 PB

Ascendant

Welcome to the game - or maybe i guess ....

Whatever class you like best is the one to play. Cleric is the only one that can fulfill all roles at the moment, but in 3.0 that changes so every class can do healing/tanking/dps/support....

Do you want to tank/heal, or dps, or support .... do you want to be mostly ranged or melee .... if you want to raid at end game level you'll always end up playing more/different roles anyway, and even for 5 men content that usually is the case as well