+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: Rift F2P and buying Storm Legion

Soulwalker

Default Rift F2P and buying Storm Legion

Hello,
    I just started playing RIFT, and im wondering what happens if i buy Storm Legion expansion in shop? I want to play with new soul Tempest, so the one way is to buy it with ingame store or i can buy an expansion?

Are there any benefits for buying an expansion?

Thanks in advance

As I read you get the SL souls, loyalty points, bag slots but only for new characters, here is a thread, maybe might help

http://forums.riftgame.com/general-d...easonable.html

Welcome to Rift and Telara!

In terms of "bang for your buck", buying the Storm Legion box/game is the greatest value. At this point, on Amazon and in many local game stores, you can still find:
    • $10 - the base game/original/"vanilla" Rift that came out back in 2011
    • $20 - Storm Legion, which by default includes the above base game.

With the base game you get the following F2P benefits:
    • Six character slots per server,
    • Five unlocked bag slots per character,
    • One month patron status, and
    • 7,000 Loyalty points because of the above one month Patron status.

If you opt for Storm Legion, you will get the following:
    • Six character slots per server,
    • Five unlocked bag slots per character,
    • One month patron status,
    • 7,000 Loyalty points because of the above one month Patron status, and
    • The four Storm Legion souls (Tempest, Defiler, Harbinger, Tactician).