+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Can't decide on a class

Soulwalker

Default Can't decide on a class

I've played about every MMO out in the last 10+ years, have always gone the support/healer route; but coming to this game I'm entirely baffled as to what to play. I've read suggestions, been told to play what I enjoy, but with all of the possible classes in this game its hard to tell. Started playing as a friend plays, and he plays only healers.

Was thinking a tank, however I have no tanking experience and being new to the game I'm honestly intimidated.

Support role I've been told to play an Archon or Bard.

I normally play w/e the game tends to lack in end-game, so with that my question is what are the classes that are needed most? I'm open to playing any base class, tanking or support is what I'd like to play.

Advice/suggestions = free hugs~

Well, why not roll a healer and include a tank spec.

Imo everyone should roll a mage, but that's only because I have a dozen or so of them.

But yeah, maybe roll one of each and just see which one you like best. That's the one you should play.

Den of Madness | Greybriar | Den of Badness | Derpwood

Soulwalker

Heh I honestly don't want to heal for the first time in any MMO I've played, looking into support or tanking just overwhelmed by the classes and combinations. Plus I tend to be a min/maxer so playing something through lvl 10 doesn't do anything for me .

Currently playing a Gravelord, most likely for an Archon but its always easiest to level with a pet class.

You might get more mileage out of running bard and going rogue, if you enjoy playing support.

With the new souls incoming all 4 classes will be sort of 'capable' of playing all roles.

If you're enjoying mage now, stick with it. Myself, I love my elementalist the best. I'm a long time lover of pet classes.

Den of Madness | Greybriar | Den of Badness | Derpwood

Champion