+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Sagittare

Thread: PvPvE mode

Shadowlander

Default PvPvE mode

Hi everyone,

Im still new to the game (been playing for the past 3 months) but I got a bit bored from doing the same thing every day. (Im raid ready with 1k plus hit). The problem for me is beside waiting for a raid schedule, other activities (while a lot) are very repetitive in a robotic way. By robotic, I mean that there is very little human interaction with other people. Everyone is just sort of sharing the parts in doing the same thing. I still remember how awesome it felt the first time when I was leveling up in low-level area and there was a NMR spawn. Then suddenly there were tons of level 65 people join in and grind the rift. Yes, It was pretty awesome consider that fact that starting areas are low populated.

Up until recently, these things get bored real quick because, for the aforementioned reason, there is no human interaction at all. At zone events, ppl just show up to damage the boss in the last boss stage. Some dont even care to finish the boss, just tag enough dmg to the boss and leave. And u all know about NMR

PvP should be the mode where people as least have some sort of communication but Im sure you guys already experienced the chaostic and randomness in PvP mode where people dont even know or realize what the objectives are. Just simple zerg into the mass to spam macros.

That being said, Im thinking about PvPvE mode. It was just a quick pop-up idea, but I think it should be fun. The thing with PvE atm, in my opinion, is at the certain rate, it becomes very predictable. It is only good at first when players are still trying to figuring out and getting used to the bosses' mechanics. After that stage, its all about dps check like current NTE.