+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Click here to go to the first Rift Team post in this thread.   Thread: Private Message Windows (A Better way of communication)

Soulwalker

Default Private Message Windows (A Better way of communication)

Hi..

I've 10+ years of experience in online gaming especially Mmos.

Have played more than 10 different games in long term and tested about a hundred of them.

I've met with RIFT, I feel that it's a place that i can finally stop searching for Mmos in game guide sites, video sharing sites and forums.

My favorite old classic was Knight Online It's now a non-buried dead. Anyway, this suggestion is about a feature that belongs to that game.

In Knight Online (KO), when you want to talk to lets say JACK in private, you don't whisper him. There opens a mini window just for YOU and JACK with the command of /pm JACK or just right click him and select pm... In the screenshot below you can see that our player is PM'ing with Ryuzaki.

Private Message Windows (A Better way of communication)-aaauv.jpg

After this window opens you just talk with Jack on that window. When you done with the conversation, you can either close or minimize it as in the screenshot below..

Private Message Windows (A Better way of communication)-knight_online_2.jpg

In the screenshot above you can see a minimized pm window of DontPlayWithThe.. And a new pm has arrived from NEMONOMO and it's window is created minimized and blinking because it's an incoming message and the player haven't seen inside yet.

So you have no chance to miss a message... You can read them anytime you want...

Sometimes you get popular and..

Private Message Windows (A Better way of communication)-16ao044.jpg

You can open all the private message windows at the same time..

Private Message Windows (A Better way of communication)-kqyzc.jpg

You can block people individually or totally if you don't want to be disrupted.