+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By Cameile
  • 1 Post By Shyhalu
  • 1 Post By Loremaster

Thread: Barbershop / Race Change ever happening?

Default Barbershop / Race Change ever happening?

Dear Trion,
    First of all, LOVE LOVE LOVE Rift. Keep up the great work! I have looked through all of the previous posts on this topic and it appears that there are other people like me who would like to change something about their character. You have mentioned that a barbershop was coming, but when? What about a race change?

and faction change..?

Plane Walker

If we don't get this feature in 1.8, I won't be surprised if we never see it.

Trion hinted about a "barbershop" feature several months ago, but has never implemented one, despite 20+ threads requesting it. They know players pretty overwhelmingly want it, but have never commented on it since that previous vague reference. This is very unusual, given Trion's attention to the concerns of their player base.

I'm not a programmer or a code writer or a game developer, but I'm wondering if there's something about how they coded our characters' appearances that has made it so re-customization is very difficult (or impossible) to accomplish.
    Last edited by Karuna; 03-23-2012 at 11:04 AM.

That would make sense...either way, it would just be nice to know. Several of the older threads are locked with no comment from Trion. *crosses fingers*

I already don't play as much as I would if these features were available in-game. If we don't see them by 1.8 or 1.9 -- I'm likely done for good. Crank out all the content they want, but if I'm not enjoying the way my toon looks while I'm playing, it becomes irrelevant.

i just don't understand why there hasn't been any dev response to the very popular question. it's just a little frustrating.

Does Trion ever actually respond or acknowledge threads in these forums, or are we pretty much shouting into the dark here?

Soulwalker