Seriously, it gets ruddy annoying to have to constantly close that thing out every time I change a 0 point soul out for another. I dislike it as much on my level 1 characters as I do on my level 21 characters. It's a useful and valid tool for new players, but it's potentially, and in my case actually, a bloody nuisance for more experienced players.

An option in the interface menu, perhaps under the Misc or Help tab/bar, would leave it available for new players and let older players save themselves some frustration.