+ Reply to Thread

Thread: More Aggressive Rifts/"expert" PvE gameplay

Soulwalker

Default More Aggressive Rifts/"expert" PvE gameplay

I just read Reviving The Rift from Rift Junkies, and that got me thinking
    ( http://www.riftjunkies.com/2011/09/2...ving-the-rift/ )

I recently started playing, and before this I ran in the Beta. it took me a while to come around

Either way, I love the Rift/Invasion processes, but I find them to be more restrained than what I remember from before. It reminds me uncomfortably of the Public Quests in Warhammer Online - pretty, but nobody did them after one month.

Now I understand why invaders dissapear after awhile - sometimes, you wanna log in, do a daily, and log off. It's annoying to find an Elite invasion sitting on top of the corpse of the quest giver.

Well, not to me actually. That is really cool. I love how invasions, when successful, take over areas and start spawning their own stuff. I love coming across Life and Death fighting each other.

What if we had brand new servers, with the difficulty of standard PvE content ramped up?
    Larger, more active invasions. Enemies that don't phase out after awhile.
    What if you had to work to get Stillmoor back to questable state? You know, like an invasion raid, just on a larger scale.

Is an area taken over by a plane? Well, how about planar invasions from their opposites, or even nearby zones? I can easily imagine players caught in the crossfire. That way, you don't end up with every single zone staticly taken over after a long weekend.

And I do mean a separate server. Somewhere you'd probably start a new character.
    Make the RIFTS come to life, please. It is by far and wide my favorite part of the game - the living world around me - and I would like it to come around, kick my ***, and eventually distribute loot.
    Last edited by Ruks; 10-03-2011 at 11:57 AM.

Soulwalker

Default Brilliant