+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Time to add a 'Prevent Inspect' option

Default Time to add a 'Prevent Inspect' option

I was surprised when I started playing Rift at the number of people who inspected my gear and casually referred to it with comments ranging from 'Your gear is crap mate' to 'Where did you get that bow?'. I find those people rude and insecure, to say the least. Coming from Everquest (where most people disable inspect), I rarely inspect anyone, save maybe when we take wipes and I wanna make sure the tank/healer is properly equipped.

I hear you can even inspect the other side (meaning Defiants or Guardians) before deciding whether you want to attack them or not.

So please add a 'Disable Inspect' option for those of us who want to keep their hard-earned gear private, or make it so that only wardrobe sets show to nosy folks.

You cant inspect the other team (In warfronts anyway).

Ascendant

Quote Originally Posted by CRCSUX View Post
    You cant inspect the other team (In warfronts anyway).

Cant at all IIRC

Telaran

terrible idea. everyone with **** gear will disable inspect while telling raid leaders they have the correct hit, etc.

Beneaththemire@Dayblind
    Soliloquy@Dayblind

Quote Originally Posted by mire` View Post
    terrible idea. everyone with **** gear will disable inspect while telling raid leaders they have the correct hit, etc.
    So you'd have to judge them on their actual performance as opposed to what you "think" they might do?
    I do not suffer from insanity, I enjoy every minute of it.

Telaran

Quote Originally Posted by Aastarius View Post
    So you'd have to judge them on their actual performance as opposed to what you "think" they might do?
    that is completely irrelevant, the HIT requirement for PvE is 100% necessary. it determines if you're going to be useful DPS or a wasted slot in the raid.

Beneaththemire@Dayblind
    Soliloquy@Dayblind

aux