+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Where's the customization we were promised in advertising?

Shadowlander

Default Where's the customization we were promised in advertising?

So you're at end game, killed your way through numerous creatures to hit level 50, and played around with your skill sets to find what you liked. You start running expert dungeons to get gear because you'd like to eventually raid. Sometime during your adventures you start to learn more and more about your archtype and it's role or roles in a group/raid environment at max level. You start to learn that the number of options available to you in order for your toon to be considered 'good' at it's job are becoming more and more limited. Anyone who is playing this game at level 50 in full T2 gear or better will know what I'm talking about and some who ask alot of questions will recognize it too. Each archtype has 8 souls with points in up to 3 of them at a time. I'm not very good at math but I know that the number of combinations is more than 2 or 3 yet that is what you are left with if you want to be considered 'good' at your class. With parsers out there it dosn't matter if the mob dies. If you can't put out 'X' number for dps or healing you are in trouble. Whatever. I could care less what other people think. What I do care about is playing my class well, and having fun. Yet there are problems I'm seeing that aren't being addressed. We're getting fluff implemented when the core, the SOULS, need to be worked on and brought into line with each other. As things stand it looks like either trion is wanting groups/raids of nothing but rogues/clerics, or they are trying to nerf overall damage output to bring the high hitters down to the other soul callings in each archtype because they certainly aren't raising the other souls to compensate and create any diversity in the dps arena. Warriors are tanks or melee, mages are ranged dps or ranged dps with group benefits. Rogues and Clerics are, tanks, ranged/melee d