+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Crafting idea: related to soulbound items.

Soulwalker

Default Crafting idea: related to soulbound items.

I would like to see a craftable item that can unsoulbind a piece of armor. Make it so an armor-smith makes the item that unsoulbinds chain and plate, weapon-smith for weapons etc... It should probably be rather expensive to make. Maybe even have a 24 hour or more cool down.

Thoughts???

I am all about crafting and making crafting relevant to game but I do not support this idea.

Soulwalker

This would turn all items into purely a function of gold, as anything, even raid items or epic rift items could be unbound and sold. This would only encourage more plat farmers to come invade Rift as the demand for platinum grows.

You could try to draw the lines, saying certain items can't be unbound but what's the point then? It would bring far more trouble to Rift than it's worth.

Soulwalker

Default Soulbound Items

So, I'm a somewhat of a newb to the MMO RPG community, less than 3 yrs. I have experience with 4-5 different games (only 2 that I played to any kind of end game level). I put that out there purposely to show that I am open to respectful discussion and I recognize I may be missing game mechanics that I had not been aware of nor had considered inadvertently.

That being said...