+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Please no more gathering loot quests in capitol cities....or randomize spawn

Default Please no more gathering loot quests in capitol cities....or randomize spawn

These quests are a pain in the rear. I know we don't have to do them but come on. Who decided to create 8 fixed spawn spots in the most crowded areas in the game? People get in spats in chat over someone taking their coin spawn pretty much daily. Running in circles around Sanctum looking for coins that someone either already not gotten or not camping is not fun, it is a chore.

Still we do it because the rewards are worth it, I just ask you put a little more creativity into it please.

Rift Disciple

besides the purple chest and the artifact egg thing what else is there to do them for?
    Run t1 and t2 and you're set.

Shadowlander

As a clueless noob, I appreciate every Easter egg hunt you put in this game.
    Please add more as I can't afford to die anymore.
    Last edited by nodecafplz; 05-31-2011 at 04:19 AM.

Ascendant

Have to say, doing it in Meridian is orders of magnitude easier than Sanctum.

I love the fact that you get all these pets and stuff from it, but with the spawn rate, it is getting competitive and a little antisocial. This morning I was running towards an egg shell on my horse and someone used that leap ability to fly by me to get it first. That's not a good thing.

It's funny becuase isn't that the theme of the event? The 'corrupted coins' are supposed to put greed upon us. Atleast thats what I got from the lore

I find the entire premise asinine.

So... coins are raining from the sky, and the NPC is too damn lazy to walk 10 feet to pick up the coins?
    And what does he reward you with? Egg shells. What are the THREE other NPCs right next to him looking for? EGGSHELLS.