+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: "Look, a Rift!"

Telaran

Default "Look, a Rift!"

Remember that line?

That lasted a few months, and now. People ignore rifts for the most part (unless there's a world event going on, that rewards special currency to buy special things). but for the most part, rifts are near useless till level 50. Where you go back to level 1 rifts to grind out reputation....

This is a problem.

It's not that Rifts are mind numbingly boring till you get to raid rifts. The design is great. But it's just like hunting any other mobs. "What about Planarite!" What about it!? You out level planarite gear so quickly, plus, it's not even needed!! The mobs are cake as it is. It's just fun gear to get, sure, but farming for it takes even longer now when there's 1-2 people hunting Rifts. You get so little Planarite for completing a really boring Rift.

How do you fix it? Honestly, I don't know. I'm not a developer or architect. But you need to implement something that makes us go "Look, a rift!" Give solo rifters insentive to continue searching for rifts, other than grinding Reputation for a purple squirrel. I quit WoW, I don't need anymore pets...

I don't know if giving more rewards is the right way to attack this issue. That seems like the easy way out, which is what is killing WoW right now. So much free ****.

But there NEEEEEEDS to be some sort of motiv to WANT TO FIND RIFTS!!!!!! We've all played the Linear Quest games, we've all played the Grind 100000 mobs for this semi-shiny sword games. Don't make us go through it again! Make Rifting a fun community driven event, again! Just like opening day.

Save the Rifts...Save Rift.

Quote Originally Posted by Etris View Post
    But it's just like hunting any other mobs. "What about Planarite!" What about it!? You out level planarite gear so quickly, plus, it's not even needed!!