+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Returning Player

Default Returning Player

Returning player here, just wanted to stop by the Forums and say hello!

I first got Rift in 2011 after looking for a game to scratch the MMO itch I had picked up from another game prior. I played casually with real life friends before hitting level cap in Chocolate Rift and joining a raiding guild.

Those days spent raiding, doing Warfronts and grinding achievements were possibly the most fun I've ever had with a PC game. I was invested enough to keep playing into 2014, eventually changes to the game drove me to take a break.

Now it's 2018 and I have no Guild, no knowledge and no goal. Despite that I still find I love playing this game. My question to you forum readers is what have been some of the biggest changes and events in the game since I stopped? They can be positive or negative changes, just looking for information.

Hopefully we can start a discussion about things we personally enjoy abut Rift. Thank you for reading.
    Last edited by Ghirahim; 02-13-2018 at 05:34 AM.

Isp
    Sword of Telara
    Last edited by Isp; 02-13-2018 at 04:30 AM.
    New player? Apply code TD2TGJH9WGYYLEGC2EMJ or use the link for some free stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by Isp View Post
    That page looks super helpful thank you

Welcome back.
    Just, comfortably numb....

Quote Originally Posted by Sarasyn View Post
    Welcome back.
    Thank you Sarasyn. Glad to be back, for now at least .

A couple really awesome things.

The Auction House is pretty amazing, relisting and using suggested prices actually works properly, very good wardrobe finder searches as well.

Porticulums are really set up well. Alot of maps/zones have them all over the place and traveling is really easy.

Wardrobe system is amazing.

Alot of soul options, not really best for raids but there are alot of options for open world stuff and you can really customize your character.