+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Orin the Orion
  • 1 Post By Xorte
  • 1 Post By Mordrahan
  • 1 Post By Otwist

Thread: Vostigar Peaks

Default Vostigar Peaks

To the developer who decided putting this many mobs in the way of the Main story quest line.

Were you Trying to annoy me or just do it naturally?

I'm new to Rift, been playing for about 5 weeks now, and I'm finding the trash mob density in Vostigar Peaks to be quite horrendous.

Oh, and the pic is where the quest leads me to kill Zqayguar, and you have to clear out the mobs to kill him as they kill him so you don't get credit for the kill.

Takes a deep breath. Okay, sorry about the rantyness of this post.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Vostigar Peaks-deathby2manymobs.jpg  
    Their is to much Blood in my Caffeine System!

Sure, but VP is meant to be more difficult than the other areas.

Generic advice: improve your tactics/spec/gear or bring a friend

Quote Originally Posted by forbiddenlake View Post
    Sure, but VP is meant to be more difficult than the other areas.

Generic advice: improve your tactics/spec/gear or bring a friend
    I'll correct you : VP is meant to be group content (and you have to do some story quests solo but this is another problem...).
    This is a new thing in the game. Nowhere before you had an elite zone where playing solo is purposely impossible or very difficult to do.
    Having more difficult zones is ok, we had it in Ember Isle, but RIFT's open content always was balanced to be soloable. Now you can solo it if you are raid geared/play an OP class, but for new 70 toons or many solo players this zone is a nightmare.

So yes, if you are a solo player without endgame gear and/or not playing the OP specs, you will have a hard time there. I hope TRION will learn and not go on this way for future zones.