+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: [HD] Ozamet Live On Twitch!

Default [HD] Ozamet Live On Twitch!

OZAMET LIVE IN HD
    http://twitch.tv/ozamet

Who are you?
    Greetings, Rifters! Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Ozamet, but most will simply call me Oz. I've been enjoying RIFT for over 4 years now. It all started with some beta action and the game grew on me from there. After launch RIFT quickly became my primary gaming interest and I've been here since, albeit in varying degrees of activity. Some of you veterans may recognize my forum account as the head of the podcast, RIFT OverCast, and know me as, Matt. The podcast project has been expired for some time now but I enjoy the RIFT community so very much and hope to continue generating some form of fan-made media/content for all of you.
    Twitch.TV is a great place to show off the games you love and connect and converse with others that share that interest and passion. I've been streaming Rift and a couple of others games on occasion over at my Twitch channel for a few months now. However, I wanted to wait until I had my hardware setup in the way that I wanted before coming here to the forums to tell you all what I've been up to.
    I'm proud to say that my setup is now nearly complete and capable of full HD quality streams at up to 60FPS. I even built a make-shift green-screen that works better than I ever could have hoped! Now, I did say "nearly complete". This is because I'm always going to continue to improve on the hardware for the stream in order to always ensure that I'm showing RIFT to the internet in the best possible quality. RIFT is such a beautiful game with such fresh and unique ideas, and all with such a familiar taste. It's my hope that any success with the Twitch channel will attract some newcomers and help bring together even some current players.